After a pause to reflect upon a recent two week exclusive engagement and working vacation amidst the very finest that the medical-industrial complex has to offer, this tune keeps going round in my head. 

Admittedly, "Wall Of Death" is far darker reflection than "Can the Can" by Suzi Quatro. That said these dark reflections also stand up as a fist in the face of the inevitable, tubes running in and out of here and there most especially included. 

That's the point, isn't it? At the end of the proverbial day, what else to do but to punch the face of the rot? Whether that rot is due to resource depletion on a macro scale or on that most personal, and micro of scales, up and and personal. 

"Let me ride on the Wall Of Death one more time
Let me ride on the Wall Of Death one more time
You can waste your time on the other rides
This is the nearest to being alive
Oh let me take my chances on the Wall Of Death

You can go with the crazy people in the Crooked House
You can fly away on the Rocket or spin in the Mouse
The Tunnel Of Love might amuse you
Noah's Ark might confuse you
But let me take my chances on the Wall Of Death."

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GcFhyy2kgdo



Leave a Reply.