Our beloved creative mentor, lead guitarist, and economic analyst, Greg, is in the hospital with bad news in the form of an infection in his leg.  There are serious concerns and I do not want to make light of it in any way, but...I just got off the phone with him and he reminded me of something pretty cool.    Years ago when Joey Ramone was 'losing it' in the hospital due to lymphoma he wrote one of his best albums "Don't Worry bout Me".  Seriously, it rules.  It's clearly one of his best.   Apparently hospital stays inspire him like they did Joey, and he says the song ideas are pouring in to him.   Joey sang "This Really Sucks" while saying goodbye to all.   I wonder what Greg will have to write as he's being pumped full of pain pills and laxatives.  Hmm.  Get well my friend!



Leave a Reply.